Skip to content

Prisoners Are Human Beings Too

May 18, 2012

See on Scoop.itWhy?

Those in prisons and jails are, and will always be, human beings, despite what they have done, or what they are told, or what we believe. That wasn’t always easy to hold on to when I was on the inside. The message that we were animals, or worse, was constant. Our whole world seemed to scream it at us. I saw many men who forgot their humanity. Somehow I was able to remember it, and now I remember those still on the inside. I invite you to join me.

See on jjie.org

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

